Minutes of the first meeting of ANOR Steering Committee

Date : June 24, 2002 Time : 16:00 – 16:45 Place: Zenkyoren Building, Meeting room No.5

Dr. Mitsuo Chino,	Japan
Dr. Kamaruddin Abdullah,	Indonesia
Mr. Gerry Gillespie,	Australia
Dr. Jianming Xu,	China
Dr. Ki Woon Chang	Korea
	Dr. Kamaruddin Abdullah, Mr. Gerry Gillespie, Dr. Jianming Xu,

[Observer]

Mr. Theng L. Chong (Malaysia), Mr. R. Tong (New Zealand), Dr. L. Choi (Korea), Dr. P. Limtong (Thailand), Dr. M. H. Wong (Hong Kong), Mr. K.C.Cheung (Hong Kong), Dr. C. M. Huang (Chinese Taipei), Mr. E. Huang (Chinese Taipei), Dr. T. Tadano (JORA), Mr. T. Madokoro (JORA) [Secretariat] Mr. E. Takeshita (JORA), Mr. Y. Maruyama (JORA), Mr. K. Yamazaki (JORA)

Steering Committee Meeting was started at 16:00 and open to ANOR members.

2. Approval of new ANOR members

Five organizations listed below have showed intent to join ANOR, but could not participate in Inaugural General Meeting. After discussion, those organizations are to be admitted as ANOR members as soon as the Letter of Intent is signed.

 Institute of Soil Science, Chinese Academy of Science, China Contact: Prof. Dr. Cao Zhihong
Environment and Development Foundation, Chinese Taipei Contact: President, Dr. Ning Yu
Soil & Water Resources Research Division, Bureau of Soils and Water Management, Department of Agriculture, Philippines Contact: Chief, Mrs. Imelda E. Santos
Center for Resource and Environmental Studies, The Australian National University, Australia Contact: Researcher, Dr. Sara Beavis
Biodegradable Plastics Society, Japan Contact: General Manager, Dr. Kazushi Oshima

The meeting was closed at 16:45.